

Annual General Meeting 2021 MINUTES

DATE: Wednesday, 01 June 2021

TIME: 4:30 p.m.

FORMAT: Broadcast from Boardroom, 1-333 Vaughan Street Winnipeg MB

CHAIR: Heather Shpak, President

ATTENDING:

Nicola Andrews Florent Gaudry Amanda Newhook Shannon Anderson Leslie Goerzen Annie Nienhuysen Kim Baskerville Brianne Haeusler Rachel North Lori Bastness Jan Pillling Elissa Hart Karen Batchelor Joel Que

Anne Marie Heard Lauren Becker Andrea Richardson Amv Henry Rachel Becker Kelly Ring-Whiklo Rachel Humphrey Ala Bielawny Keya Rode Alana Jack Carla Bonar Brenda Rust

Karen Kernaghan Krista Bonar Deborah Schoenhofer Margaret Klassen Colleen Braun-Janzen Karen Sigurdson Jaclyn Koskie Caitlin Brown Anupama Sivaprasad Naomi Letkeman Caitlin Buchel Cathy Spack

Rachel Levesque Darcey Cameron Roland Street Colita MacTavish Dani Chalus **Dave Terrick** Allison Manning Lisa Churchward Kelly Tye Vallis Lori McKietiuk Christine Crawford Rina Urish Alex Mills

Tia Coulter Samantha Walters **Lindsay Morris** Jocelynne Del Prado Donna Wilson Courtney Morton Michelle Donato **Heather Shpak** Susan Motheral Allison Fletcher

Karlie Mymryk

STAFF: Stephanie Gordon, Registrar/Executive Director

Sheryl Sloshower, Communications and Quality Assurance Consultant

Donna St. Vincent, Office Administrator

Grant Tarr, Bookkeeper

GUEST: Dean Jenkyns, Financial Auditor

1. Call to Order and Logistics

The meeting was called to order at 4:30 p.m.

- H. Shpak, President, CASLPM Council, chaired the meeting.
- S. Gordon, Registrar, explained some logistical points about running the meeting virtually.

2. Approval of AGENDA

The AGENDA of the Annual General Meeting 2021 was approved by consensus.

3. Approval of MINUTES

MINUTES of the Annual General Meeting, held 27th May 2020

Motion 01/20 (R. Street / C. Brown)

To approve the MINUTES of the Annual General Meeting, held on 27th MAY 2020, as circulated

CARRIED

- 4. Message from Heather Shpak, President, CASLPM Council
- 5. Message from Stephanie Gordon, Registrar / Executive Director, CASLPM
- 6. Overview of the CASLPM 2020 Financial Statements by Dean Jenkyns, financial auditor

7. Recognition

7.1 Council 2020 Term

Heather Shpak, Speech-Language Pathologist and current President Colita MacTavish, Audiologist and current Vice President Andrea Richardson, Audiologist Leslie Goerzen, Speech-Language Pathologist Kelly Tye Vallis, Speech-Language Pathologist Karen Batchelor, Speech-Language Pathologist Caitlin Brown, Public Representative Margaret Klassen, Public Representative Roland Street, Public Representative

7.2 Staff

Donna St. Vincent, Administrative Assistant
Dave Terrick, Administrative Assistant / Bookkeeper
Barb Kryzanowski, Regulatory Services Coordinator
Sheryl Sloshower, Communications and Quality Assurance Consultant
Stephanie Gordon, Interim Registrar

8. Responses to Questions

Questions were submitted in advance and through the Questions pane. Questions revolved around the exam and finances.

9. Adjournment

MOTION 02/20 (K. Tye Vallis)

To adjourn the meeting at 5:37 p.m.

CARRIED