

# Annual General Meeting 2022 MINUTES

DATE: Wednesday, May 18, 2022

TIME: 4:30 p.m.

FORMAT: Virtual Meeting via Zoom

CHAIR: Heather Shpak, President

#### ATTENDING:

Baloun, Kaila Baskerville, Kim Bastness, Lori Batchelor, Karen Becker, Rachel Bielawny, Ala Braun-Janzen, Colleen Buchel, Caitlin Conde, Jamie Convervy, Sara Cooksley, Natalie Crawford, Erin Gairns, Bonnie

Gairns, Bonnie Gliddon, Carla Heard, Anne Henry, Amy Kenning, Angela Kernaghan, Karen Klassen, Margaret Letkemann, Naomi Mackie, Kristy-Ann MacTavish, Colita McKietiuk, Lori Newhook, Amanda Osmond, Shannon Palson, Jessica Penko, Maureen Richardson, Andrea Rust, Brenda Sigurdson, Karen Sivaprasad, Anupama Sloshower, Sheryl Swainson, Brook Tye Vallis, Kelly Urish, Rina Vandurme, Laura Walters, Samantha

- STAFF: Colleen J. Braun, Registrar/ Executive Director Sukhmeet Kaur, Deputy Registrar Donna St. Vincent, Office Administrator
- **GUEST:** Dean Jenkyns, Financial Auditor
- 1. Call to Order and Logistics

The meeting was called to order at 4:31 p.m.

- *H. Shpak, President, CASLPM Council, chaired the meeting. C. Braun, Registrar/Executive Director, explained some logistical points about running the meeting virtually.*
- 2. Approval of AGENDA

The AGENDA of the Annual General Meeting 2022 was approved by consensus.

3. Approval of MINUTES

MINUTES of the Annual General Meeting, held 1<sup>st</sup> June 2021

Motion 01/22 (L. Bastness/ K. Tye Vallis)

To approve the MINUTES of the Annual General Meeting, held on 1st June 2021, as circulated

## CARRIED

- 4. Message from Heather Shpak, President, CASLPM Council
- 5. Message from Colleen J. Braun, Registrar/ Executive Director, CASLPM

Deputy registrar Sukhmeet Kaur shared a brief message.

Motion 02/22 (A. Richardson, R. Urish)

### To confirm the Bylaws of CASLPM

## CARRIED

- 6. Overview of the CASLPM 2021 Financial Statements by Dean Jenkyns, financial auditor
- 7. Recognition
  - 7.1 CASLPM Council, 2021 Term

Heather Shpak, Speech-Language Pathologist and current President Colita MacTavish, Audiologist and current Vice President Andrea Richardson, Audiologist Karen Batchelor, Speech-Language Pathologist Leslie Goerzen, Speech-Language Pathologist Kelly Tye Vallis, Speech-Language Pathologist Margaret Klassen, Public Representative Roland Street, Public Representative Caitlin Brown, Public Representative

8. Responses to Questions (Submitted)

One question was submitted in advance. It related to inadequate numbers of speech-language pathologists servicing adults. No questions were asked during the meeting.

9. Adjournment

## MOTION 03/22 (C. McTavish)

To adjourn the meeting at 5:20 p.m.

## CARRIED